15 kommuner vest for Oslo

Vestregionen - 15 municipalities west of Oslo

Vestregionen - is a regional organisation - uniting 15 municipalities west of Oslo in a partnership. The 15 local authorities and 2 County councils works together in specific regional matters. The key areas are: Regional planning and development, Health, Infrastructure and Culture. Vestregionen has a small administration with a CEO and 4 project managers.

Vestregionen - consists of the 15 municipalites:

Asker Bærum
Drammen Lier
Nedre Eiker Øvre Eiker
Modum Sigdal
Hole Ringerike
Krødsherad Sande
Hurum Røyken


and the 2 County Councils:

Akershus Fylkeskommune Buskerud Fylkeskommune


Vestregionen is the largest association of local authorities in Norway with a population of more than 400 000 inhabitants. Vestregionen aims to promote co-operation over municipal borders and provide a forum for the exchange of ideas and experience within the region across political and geographic boundaries.

The membership is voluntary and was initiated by the municipalities.